Coincidence or meant to be????

Hmmmmmmmm !!!! I wonder what is in store for me at the grocery store. Will I be wicked late or Right on Time?

dinosaur feet I say (kick ass)

dinosaur feet I say (kick ass)

I parked in a most unusual spot. I usually do this shopping thing with my husband, but today I decided to venture out on my own. We usually find the best parking spot together.

I’ve been doing real well with the mental health crap stuff, so I figured “Why not give it a Go?”

As I start walking toward the entrance, I spot a woman wearing my husband’s work shirt. I just assumed it was a coworker as no one has this shirt in this color.

I thought to myself, “odd, such a nice day why is she not at work?” I approached her saying, “Hi there, You must know Jax?”

“No, why did ask that?” she questioned.

“That is his work shirt. Where did you get it?” As obsessive thoughts kick into high gear in my brain, I completely forgot that she should not have access to this shirt.

livin' in America.  Like a King

livin’ in America.

Like a King

As the woman briefly looked down then back up to meet my eyes, she responded with “At the salvation army. I liked the color.”

“Do you have kids? Jax works there.”

“My kids are in their 30’s, but I have 11 grandkids.”

“As long as there is 1 under 12 you can get in. Jax works there. He is their favorite, he can get you in for free. It is a wicked expensive place. He is there favorite. Do you have a pen? crap! I always carry one, but not today.”

“I have one in my car.”

Yes I know, I am the star

Yes I know, I am the star

“Then, let’s go,” I smiled. Not realizing that my friendliness could be construed as total NutBag Material.

“Is Jax your brother?” She asked as it dawns on me. The Idiot i can be at times pipes up, with “the short hair and way I am dressed, add in the cough induced raspy voice and I look and sound like a teenage boy.”

“Jax is my husband. This is my number, I am Emily. Just call me when you want to go.”

“Wow thank you so much. I’ve always wanted to go there too. I just want to spend the whole day walking around.”

Please, please, please  I can eat no more.  just a quick nap and I am good

Please, please, please
I can eat no more.
just a quick nap and I am good

“No problem, it can be wicked expensive to go. My mom and I go all the time. We sit and relax there in the Adirondack chairs scattered about. The many animals come to us.”

“I am Darlene nice to meet you.”

When I got home I had more time to think. I saw it from my Husband’s work point of view.  No one has these shirts.  No one!!!! I need to call him. 

Then I started to see it from Darelne’s point of view. “Who is this crazy person talking to me about my t-shirt? I only picked it cuz of the color. I’m embarrassed, but I don’t know if this is a girl or a guy? The short hair, hoarse voice, the glasses could be female, bulky sweatshirt…. I can’t believe this is happening out of the blue. My son was just telling me he wished he could take his kids there, but it is so expensive. Now out of the blue, someone in a grocery store parking lot, I don’t even know is offering me free admission.”

“This is so not America 2015.”

Couldn't ask for a better life than this one I have here.

Couldn’t ask for a better life than this one I have here.

On the drive home, she thought long and hard over what just happened. I was just told the other day that I needed to learn to trust others. Maybe this is my test? Some real strange crap has been happening lately, maybe I should just go with it. If I don’t call, nothing can happen. If I do call; it could be a wrong number, or they don’t know what I am talkin about, or I get to splurge and take my grandkids to the Center. I think I know what to do. I don’t even have to think about it. I will make the call despite my hatred of phones. If they answer I don’t know what I will do. I can hang up, talk, or hopefully get to leave a message. Yes, a message would be best. I can do this. I can do this for my Grambabies.

And to think I was going to die tonight. I was ready to end my life. The Rolling Stones said it best, “But if you try sometimes you get what you need.”    

 

2 thoughts on “Coincidence or meant to be????

would wicked love hearin' from ya !!!!

