1st attempt at OTT (obsessive thought tuesday)

I already see a problem with this being called Obsessive Thought Tuesday.  If that istradition what this feature becomes. Then today, the 1st day, I will be breaking with a tradition that isn’t even a tradition yet. Today was a very good day as far as obsessive thoughts go.  I had some, but most were related to stuff I wanted to write about someday. Just not today.

Today was full of usual anxiety generated random thoughts.  Seeing as though we were on our way to Walmart and Walmart can be an anxiety provoking kind of place, these thoughts would be considered normal for me.  I did take 1/2 an Ativan before we left to help combat the expected anxiety. I was 1st ambushed by whacky thoughts in the car before we even got to the store.  I should have taken that other 1/2.

“I so hope I am not one of those woman at Walmart who people take pictures of. Pictures of People in Walmart  I brushed my teeth and hair, showered, I am wearing sweats, but I did put on shoes rather than wear my slippers this time.  I might have to keep pulling the sweats up, but I am aware of this and will do it so my undies don’t show. Nah, I should be good  No one should want to take my picture at Walmart.” 

After scanning the numerous Walmart pics, maybe these thoughts were not brought on by anxiety. Maybe they were legitimate fears. Damn, I am always learning something new about my mental health.

I walked around Walmart today thinking….

“wow these people have no clue I am batshitcrazy  <laughing inside>  cool!!!! laughter!!!! it can only help with anxiety so this thought is a welcomed one  maybe I will have more thoughts like it  Laughter is a good distraction. If I move slow and don’t make any sudden moves, I will be okay. Take it 1 aisle at a time and I will make it through this store. I have to look like I know what I’m looking for. I can’t believe we forgot the list Again. Oh well I am willing to take 100% of the blame this time. Jax needs a break. Damn the granola bars were tough to find they were hidden way back.  Wow dog cookies were hidden just like the granola bars.  Is this on purpose?  Nah, everyone is just buying the same stuff as me. They should really have 1 employee whose sole job is to check the shelves to make sure I can find what I what. That would so make things easier maybe I should email Walmart when I get home.”  

I was looking for a funny joke to leave here when I found this restaurant review instead. It really cracked me up. My one real complaint at a different restaurant recently was “not Cant-stop-laughingenough wiggle room”, so finding this review was too perfect. When it warms up we will take the trek to this place. As it comes highly recommended by a Good Friend. Good, home made food with good sized portions and not too expensive is what everyone else says. If this review does not leave you with at least a smirk, I apologize in advance. I thought it was funny.

2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015  Food was just ok …. More like a greasy soon type place. Atmosphere is a drag and whole setup is best set for people who don’t care about what type food they eat.And plenty of space for you heavier folks.laughter-medicine
So that is my first real attempt at having a feature you can look forward to each week. I hope you had as much fun reading it as I did writing it.

6 thoughts on “1st attempt at OTT (obsessive thought tuesday)

    • Thank you. One of my My daily goals is to make someone laugh. Now I know I accomplished 1 of them. I’ve seen those pics come across facebook a lot I was not surprised at there being websites dedicated to them.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the nomination. I am so sorry but I must decline. I have so many thoughts running thru my head right now about awards, I could probably write 1000 words. I have been blogging for less than a month. I do not know 10 people with blogs with less than 200 followers. Your questions have me thinking though. I might answer them anyway.
      Thank you again for the nomination.

      Like

      • I know the feeling. I also picked my way through the nomination. I support doing what feels right for you. If you do decide to answer the questions, I look forward to reading the post!

        Like

  1. Pingback: Are Ya Ready for Tomorrow???? | life as seen by me

would wicked love hearin' from ya !!!!

